"We need a place where the new voices of Irish America can be nourished and celebrated and born. The New Irish Arts Center is that place"
– Gabriel Byrne

Design and Project Team

Design Team Consultants

Project Manager Jonathan Rose Companies
Theatre Consultant Fisher Dachs Associates

Campaign Leadership

Bob Devlin

Capital Campaign Co-Chair

Loretta Brennan Glucksman

Capital Campaign Co-Chair

Gabriel Byrne

Honorary Chair

Liam Neeson

Honorary Chair


Institutional Supporters

City of New York and Mayor Bill de Blasio
State of New York and Governor Andrew Cuomo
New York City Council and Speaker Corey Johnson
New York State Senate and Majority Leader Andrea Stewart-Cousins
Government of Ireland and Taoiseach Leo Varadkar, T.D.
New York State Assembly and Speaker Carl Heastie
Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade and Minister Simon Coveney, T.D.
New York State Irish American Legislators Society
Department of Culture and Minister Josepha Madigan
Office of Public Works

Lead Donors $500,000 +

Kate and Bob Devlin
Roma Downey
Loretta Brennan Glucksman
The Ireland Funds

Founders $250,000 +

Gerry Boyle
Mary and Shaun Kelly
Caroline and Andrew Breslin
Covillo Lynch Family Foundation
Charina Endowment Fund
Eileen Murray
Norah and John S. Daly
Pat and John Nallen
Dan Donnelly
Shane Naughton
Mary and Pat Donaghy
Diane and James Quinn
John Duffy
Kathleen and Kevin Fee
Patricia and James J. Houlihan
The Howard Gilman Foundation
Morgan Stanley
Anonymous (3)

Centenary Circle $100,000 +

Ursula Burns
Coca Cola in honor of Donald Keough
John Fitzpatrick
The Jerome L. Greene Foundation
Deborah and Brian Henry
Penny and Thomas Campbell Jackson
Eileen and Kevin Keane
Melissa Merrill & Paul Keary
Julia and Declan Kelly
Robert McCann
Margaret and Michael McGrath
Peggy and Eugene McQuade
Thomas Moran
Lauretta and Royce Mulholland
Kathleen and Donal O'Sullivan
Mary Lou and Joe Quinlan

A Seat in Your Honor $50,000 +

Carolyn and Andrew Albstein
Froma and Andrew Benerofe
Marianne and Philip Bleser
Paula and Donal Clancy
The Lawrence and Megan Foley Family Foundation Inc.
Laura and Michael Higgins
Tina and Adrian Jones
Gina Maria Leonetti
John Martin
Eugene and Sheila McCarthy
Lorraine and Pat Reidy

Donor Wall $25,000 +

Concrete Workers 18a
Patricia and John Heller
Ellen McCourt
NYS District Council of Carpenters
Michael O'Hara
Tara Circle 

Your Name in Our History $10,000 +

Rosemary Berkery & Robert Hausen
Jimmy Burke
Ram Gupta
Susan and Harry Hartford
Kenane & Brendan McDonagh
Lauretta and Royce Mulholland
Elizabeth Fearon Pepperman

Our Partners in Government

Taoiseach Micheál Martin, T.D. Tánaiste Leo Varadkar, T.D. Minister Simon Coveney, T.D. Minister Catherine Martin T.D. Ambassador Dan Mulhall Ambassador Geraldine Byrne Nason Consul General Ciarán Madden Director of Culture Ireland Christine Sisk State Architect Ciaran O’Connor, Office of Public Works Governor Andrew Cuomo State Senate Majority Leader Andrea Stewart-Cousins State Senator Brad Hoylman State Senator Brian Kavanagh State Assembly Speaker Carl Heastie Assembly Member Michael Cusick, Chairman,
 Irish American Legislators Society Assembly Member Linda Rosenthal
Mayor Bill de Blasio NYC Council Speaker Corey Johnson NYC Comptroller Scott Stringer Manhattan Borough President Gale Brewer NYC Council Member Daniel Dromm, Irish Caucus Chairperson NYC Council Member Jimmy Van Bramer NYC Council Member Keith Powers NYC Council Member Justin Brannan NYC Council Member Robert Holden Former Taoiseach Enda Kenny, T.D. Former Taoiseach Brian Cowen, T.D. Former Minister Charlie Flanagan, T.D. Former Minister Heather Humphreys, T.D. Former Minister Josepha Madigan, T.D. Former Ambassador Anne Anderson Secretary General Niall Burgess Former Consul General Noel Kilkenny Former Consul General Tim O’Connor Former Consul General Barbara Jones Former Director of Culture Ireland Eugene Downes
Former Governor George Pataki Former Mayor Michael R. Bloomberg Former U.S. Congressman Joseph Crowley Former Speaker Christine C. Quinn Former Speaker Melissa Mark-Viverito Former Secretary to the Governor Bill Mulrow Former Secretary to the Governor John Cahill


Paula Flynn and Donal Clancy
Vince DeGiaimo
Mike Gibbons
Peter Quinn
Sean Benson
Joe Walsh
Francis Reynolds
Joseph Jordan
Edmond Creed
Murray Stark
Robert J. Morrissey
Gina Boonshoft
Tim and Kate Kennon
Vivian Majeski
Anna and Joseph Houlihan
Chip and Donna Gordon
Gary Dawes 
Vivian Majeski
John Kearns
Kevin J. Murphy
Margaret Duffy
Eileen Raftery
Dan Barry
Robin Fitelson
Anonymous III
Monica Brady
Patrick Goulding 
Sheila Gray 
Barbara Gottlieb
Patricia Leonard 
Jane Anne Majeski
Robert Fitelson
Margaret McKenna
Francis Greenburger
Meg Bradley
Aileen Denne-Bolton
Eugene Bceheny
Nitza Shawriyeh and Frederick Kiemle
Johanna Griffin 
Shawn R Parker 
Jacqueline Davis
Patrick Devaney
Kelly Glynn 
Patrick Devaney Matching Gift
The Teagle Foundation Incorporated
Laura Armstrong
Bob Carey
Darrah Carr
Nancy Roach
Brian Spaulding
Maureen Reilly
Jean Suidan
Meghan Sharer
Ruth Clark
Brendan Meyer
Lisa Mary Sullivan
Audrey and Fergus Coughlan
Joan Gurry
Tessa Breslin
Brenda K. Vollman
Barbara Costello 
Alice F. Olwell (In Memory of Bill Ochs)
Bernard Spaulding 
Ann-Marie Buckley 
Jonathan Shannon
Kevin Holohan
Brian Conaty
Jeff MacDonagh
David Doherty
Shawn Farrell
Kevin Cute
Patricia Tomasulo 
Rosemary Quigley
Jim Richards
John Shea
Thomas Kersting
Linda Burns
Joseph Keady
Stacy Donovan
Lynne Keeley
Marian Begley
Martin Treat & Kathleen McGee Treat
Elizabeth Kelne
Karen Verlaque
John Savage
Caitlin Hackett
Kathleen and John Malast
Diane Neary
Dawn Watson
Ryan Robinson
Larry McCloskey
Marian Hayden
John Tegeler
Mary Beth Maluccio
Josef Treggor
Mark J. Tarnacki
Andrew Hanley
Patrick Halpin
Timothy G. O'Connor
Ellen Harnett
William H. Cox
Steve Fitz
Linda Sambrook
Raymond Murphy
Michael Dicus
James F. Olwell
Paul Power
Mariee Pilkington
Maxine Gordon (In honor of Mary Pat Gillin and Chet Simunovich)
John Tegeler
Victoria Pysher
Susan Groarke

Thanks for signing up!

Sorry, something went wrong